>If At First You Don’t Succeed

>I haven’t any knitting to show you today but that’s not to say that I haven’t done any. I knitted one of the sleeves of the 4ply sweater. It took three attempts – the first two went wrong during the ribbing. I recorded it like I said I would and then began editing the video. That was when I discovered that I’d done it wrong. I re-read the pattern whilst I was transferring the camcorder footage to the computer and when I got to the bit that said ‘push 7 needles opposite cam box end into holding position on the next row’ I realised my mistake. I’d done it on the next two rows instead of just the one. B*ll*cks. Well I’m not re-knitting it today, it’ll have to wait until next weekend now. I should have known it would go wrong when it took me three attempts to get past the ribbing stage.

Never mind, it’s not the end of the world, it just means that I wasted my afternoon. I think I’m more annoyed about the football result I’ve just heard – Darlington got beat 3-0 at home to Hartlepool. Now that is bad news.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >If At First You Don’t Succeed

  1. Betty says:

    >Needles or machines mistakes happen. It is not a waste if learning has taken place. I came from Dr Johns.(Originally posted on 25th March 2007)

  2. Josie says:

    >I like the comment in your profile, "I like making things but most of the time I'm just making mistakes." That pretty much describes me as well.I am here via Dr. John.Josie(Originally posted on 26th March 2007)

Comments are closed.