>Cross Stitch Update & My Paper

>Here’s how the cross stitch is looking today:

progress april 2nd
I’m hoping to get a lot more of it done this week.

The paper I made yesterday is now dry:

paper dried
It’s quite thick but that’s probably because I didn’t only shred paper to make it, I also shredded a cereal box. I’ll know not to do that in future.

I called in to the art shop for a paper making kit and the only one they had was £19.99 which is more than I really wanted to pay so I didn’t bother. I only wanted to spend about a tenner. I went to a few more shops thinking I might be able to find one but as usual you just can’t get anything in this town. The shops are rubbish. I thought I’d try Toymaster thinking they might have had one amongst the craft kits. No chance – the shop has closed down! The only toy shop in the town centre is gone, that just about sums our town up. Anyway, I’m going to have a look online to see what I can find.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.