>Oh No, Not Another One

>Every time I walk to and from work I pass a certain charity shop. For about the last three weeks there has been a Knitmaster knitting machine in the window. I couldn’t see what model number it was and it was in it’s case so I couldn’t see what sort of condition it was in. Every time I’ve gone past the shop I’ve thought about going in and asking if I could have a look at it but I’ve resisted temptation – after all I don’t really need another knitting machine do I?
Well today I finally cracked. I told myself I’ll go in and ask how much it is and if it’s more than £40 I won’t buy it.
So I went in and asked the woman how much it was. She wasn’t sure so she said she’d get it out of the window so I could have a look at it while she asked upstairs how much it was.
I saw on the case that it was a Knitmaster 321 which I think is the model that came out after the 302/305 (though I could be wrong).
I opened it up and everything seemed to be there. I looked in the accessory box and all the tools were in there.
Then the woman came back and said “It’s £10”.
So I bought it, well what else could I do for that price? Even if it doesn’t work I haven’t lost that much.
Here it is:

PICT0016

PICT0012

PICT0013

Looks nice and clean doesn’t it? Well it’s not, it’s filthy and it’s even got cobwebs:

PICT0014

PICT0015

The first thing I checked when I got it home was the sponge bar and as I expected, it was as flat as a fart so I’ll have to replace that. But the rest of it seems OK although it does need a good clean.

So now I’m on the scrounge – does anyone have a copy of the instruction manual that they could scan and email to me? I could probably figure out how it works but there’s always something in the manual that you need to know isn’t there?

Can anybody help me out?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.