>Cross Stitch Update

>progress 23rd April
As you can see, the cross stitch has been sadly neglected this last fortnight. I’ve been spending my spare time playing with my new toy.

This is what I did at the weekend:

tank top back

tank top front

It’s just a simple tank top, I wanted to test the punchcard mechanism out over more needles and as you can see it worked. Well, it worked fine on the back and up to the part where I divided for the V on the front. That was where it started to go wrong. It knitted the wrong colour in a few places, I don’t know if the tension altered or what but it’s something I’ll have to watch out for in future. Anyway, it gave me a chance to practice my Swiss Darning and I don’t think anyone will be any the wiser when it’s finished.

Here’s a close-up of the stitch pattern:

stitch pattern

I just need to knit the bands and sew it up so I’ll probably do that next weekend. In the meantime I really should try and get the cross stitch finished.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.