>Magazine Binders

>I still haven’t done any more of the cross stitch but I did make something last night.
You’ll probably know by now that I have loads of Modern Knitting magazines which I use all the time for my knitting patterns. Well they are all stored like this

PICT0001
except for the 1956 issues which I managed to find an original binder for. It will be impossible to find enough binders for them all so I thought I’d have a go at making my own. This is what I ended up with:

PICT0002
Before you say it, yes I know it’s a bit crude but it works. I used some cardboard, duck tape and cotton yarn to make it.

PICT0003

PICT0004
I could have made my writing on the cover a little neater but it doesn’t really matter does it?

Anyway, I’m going to be making quite a few more as I plan to have one for every year’s issues – I’m not even going to count how many I’ll need.
I might make a video showing how to make them, just in case anyone else has so many magazines that they don’t know what to do with them.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.