>Tuck Stitch Sweater

>I’ve knitted the back and the front of the tuck stitch sweater and as I suspected, I didn’t have enough of the light blue wool to finish the front.

Anyway, here’s the back:

Sweater Back
I must have done something right because I didn’t make a single mistake which is quite amazing for me.

Here’s the front:

Sweater Front
It’s a shame that I ran out of light blue but never mind, I don’t think it will look too bad once the sleeves are done. The sleeves are going to be dark blue, as is the neckband so I think it will be OK. Unfortunately I did manage to make a couple of mistakes on the front – can you spot them in this photograph?

Mistake In Pattern
I wasn’t even going to attempt to unravel it down to where the mistakes were so I just left it as it was. They’re not so noticable that they stand out a lot but you can still see them. All is not lost though for I have a cunning plan which you’ll see tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Tuck Stitch Sweater

  1. steel breeze says:

    >So how did you fix the tucking eventually? Or did it just stop doing it?(Originally posted on 8th August 2007)

Comments are closed.