>I Think I Need Help

>I have a problem. I’ve got too much wool. I need to use it up and stop buying more. I know, I know, you’ve heard it all before but this time I’m serious.

So I’ve packed away the Knitmaster 302 and I’ve set up my faithful old Bond. The reason I’ve set up the Bond is that I’ve got some DK acrylic that I think is just a bit too thick for the Knitmasters and I want to get it knitted up. I’ve decided to make some children’s sweaters with it which will go to charity, probably Feed The Children, which is where I sent the last ones I knitted.

After those are done I’ll think about working my way through all the 3ply and 4ply that I’ve accumulated. I don’t think I have enough of any one colour to make a sweater for myself so I’ll have to work out which colours will go together to make more of my multi-coloured creations which I’m sure you’re used to seeing by now. You probably look at the photos and think “Oh no, what’s she trying to do now?” Hey, I don’t care, it keeps me amused.

I still need to finish working my way through the Mary Weaver ribber books but they can wait for a while.

I also need to finish sewing up the tuck stitch sweater. I only need to sew the sleeves in and sew on the neckband, oh and the woolly flower – I still don’t know if that will work yet. I hate sewing up and I just can’t get used to that Hague linker. I’m OK joining straight, plain seams but anything else and I just seem to make a mess of it. I did see a video or DVD about it on ebay and put it on my watch list but then I forgot to bid on it and the auction ended. What am I like? Anyway, one day, I don’t know when, I’ll spend some time with the linker and have a good practice at getting the seams right, it’s the only way I’m going to learn.

The cross stitch project is still progressing extremely slowly but I’m determined to finish it one day. I need to get it finished because then I can move onto the hand knitted sweater that I started many many months ago. It is just a plain sweater knitted in garter stitch so it’s not really challenging. I only have the sleeves to knit and if I put my mind to it I could probably have it finished in a couple of weeks. Thing is, I can never put my mind to hand knitting – I just don’t enjoy doing it. The only reason I’m knitting it by hand is that the machine couldn’t handle it.

I started making a patchwork quilt about oh, let’s see, must be getting on for seven or eight years ago now. I really should try and get that finished too.

I have a few more cross stitch kits that need to be done – I just never seem to have the time.

I want to finish all these things just to get rid of some of the clutter in my house. Alright, it’s clutter that’s hidden away in cupboards but it still needs to go. It’s so annoying having to move stuff all the time to get to the things I’m looking for. I need to get organised.

I need help!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.