>Cross Stitch Update & A Tam O’Shanter

>Here’s the latest cross stitch progress picture:

Progress September 24th


I finished off the Tam O’Shanter that I was making on the Knitmaster 4500. I made it for someone at work and for some reason she wanted yellow pigtails on it. Don’t ask – I don’t know.

Tam O'Shanter Finished
I hope she likes it!


This is what happens when you’re trying to do tucked rib on your knitting machine and it keeps going wrong (see yesterday’s post) and the carriage jams so you slam it across the needlebed in a temper tantrum:

Broken Knitting Machine Needle
Good job it was only a needle I broke and not the carriage. I must learn to just walk away when things are going wrong because one day I’ll do some serious damage and I’ll regret it.

I put smaller photos in today’s post, do you think it’s better to use smaller ones or am I better off using the bigger ones? I prefer using bigger ones but it occurred to me that they might make the blog slow to load for people using dial up. What do you think?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Cross Stitch Update & A Tam O’Shanter

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Hi,I know the feeling pushed the machine a little too hard last night, yarn broke air was blue. Lucky for me it was only the yarn that broke! was trying to knit 4ply on full rib. Next time I'll 'listen' to the machine instead of just thinking 'just push a little harder'.Really admire your work.(Originally posted on 28th September 2007)

Comments are closed.