>Who’s The Dummy

>When I knitted the short sleeved top the other week I had to alter the neckband. I put it on and looked in the mirror as I was putting the pins in. As you can imagine I managed to stab myself a few times. So I decided to try and find a tailors dummy, that way I wouldn’t have to keep trying things on and stick pins in myself. I looked on ebay and there were quite a few listed so I bid on one. It wasn’t a tailors dummy, it was a shop display mannequin but I thought it would probably be about the same size as me. Anyway, I won the auction and it cost me the grand sum of £5.50 + postage.

It arrived this morning:

Dummy
Have you noticed anything about it that I should have noticed before I bid on it? Yes, it’s a man, not a woman. How did I miss that? It’s going straight back on ebay.

So who is the dummy? I think it must be me!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Who’s The Dummy

  1. >A Man, at least you have a spare for those times when you feel lonely!Are you going to the MK Live this Sunday, Bury?(Originally posted on 2nd October 2007)

  2. Susan says:

    >No, I won't be going.(Originally posted on 2nd October 2007)

Comments are closed.