>Knitting

>This evening I finished sewing up the sweater I’ve been making. I think I’ve made a mess of the neckband (surprise, surprise) it doesn’t seem right to me but I thought I’d wash it and see how it turns out. I’ll let you know tomorrow.

I think tomorrow I’ll have a go at a cut and sew neckline. I’ve been wanting to try it for a while so as I’m not knitting anything else at the moment (apart from the squares and the Tigger) I thought I might as well have a go.

I bought a DVD a few weeks ago about how to use the Hague Linker the lady that was demonstrating it showed how to join a neckband onto a sweater that she’d cut the neckline out instead of working the shapings. I’m going to watch that again then have a try. You never know, I might even manage to get it right.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Knitting

  1. J. Wilson says:

    >Very nice picture you have here. It reminds me of the setting California sun!Check out my blog if you get a chance: eight-thirty.blogspot.com.(Originally posted on 10th November 2007)

  2. Benedicte says:

    >Beautiful sky!(Originally posted on 11th November 2007)

Comments are closed.