>A Change Of Plan

>I said the other day that for my next knitting project I was going to make a waistcoat. Well I’ve changed my mind. Today I received a Modern Knitting magazine that I bought off ebay, its from 1974. This is one of the sweaters in it:


I have to make this, just because I think it will be a challenge. The back and sleeves are knitted normally – from bottom to top – but the front is knitted from one bottom corner to the opposite top corner.

Here’s part of the instructions for the front:

Part Of Sweater Pattern

(Click here to see a larger picture)

Is that not just guaranteed to confuse me and get me annoyed? I bet I don’t get it right first time but I’m still going to try it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.