>Cross Stitch Update & A Possible Hat

>Progress November 27th, 2007

I am slowly adding the backstitch details. One of the dogs is finished (apart from his eyes) and I’m about halfway through the second dog. After that there is just a small amount of backstitch to do on the stones in the wall and on the ground.
I’ll be glad when it’s finished because I’m quite bored with it now.

I’m thinking of knitting this hat on the Knitmaster 321:

I’ve wanted to knit it since the first time I saw it in the magazine, even though I’m pretty sure I would never wear it. It is shaped throughout by short-rowing which is why I want to knit it – just to see if I can.

But before I start on that I need to finish my sweater, finish my blanket, finish Tigger………

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.