>How Do You Wear Your Scarf?

>Over the last few days, as it’s been so cold I have seen lots of different ways that people wear their scarves. So how do you wear yours? Which way keeps you the warmest? Completely pointless questions, I know but I’d just like to know. I’ve always worn my scarf wrapped around my neck and tucked inside my coat, I think it’s the warmest way. Maybe I’m wrong, maybe there’s a better way.

I’ve no knitting to talk about today (yet again) my excuse this time is that I had to go to work this afternoon so I haven’t really had time.

Tomorrow I’m either going to sew up the stripey jumper or have a go at drive lace and pile knitting or try and knit the peaked hat that I talked about a few posts ago.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >How Do You Wear Your Scarf?

  1. Nicola says:

    >It depends on the length of the scarf! If it's a long one, and I'm out for a walk on a typical Canadian winter day, I've got it wrapped around my face, over my nose, covering my chin and neck, tucked into my coat. And my hat is pulled down so there's only a thin strip of exposure (so I can see)!(Originally posted on 16th December 2007)

  2. Jennifer says:

    >I usually wear my scarf inside my coat like you do because the coat keeps it in place. Unfortunately, the one I have now is not long enough to wrap around more than once. Sometimes I take the center of the scarf at my throat so that the tails go around the back of the neck and back down the front, then put my coat on over it. But I'm going to make myself a longer one soon that I can wrap around at least twice.(Originally posted on 16th December 2007)

Comments are closed.