>I’m A Bag Lady

>Yesterday I seemed to do nothing but knit. I came up with the idea of knitting bags to sell and have all these ideas running round in my head. I made up the patterns as I went along and ended up with five bags – four shoulder bags and one small drawstring purse thingy.

I did them in knit-weave with the idea that I wouldn’t have to line them. Well, they are OK without a lining but knit-weaving on the machine isn’t as fast as doing fair isle or a fancy tuck stitch.

Anyway, I’ve managed to sew up three of them – that’s the boring part.

I was going to put them on Ebay but I decided to check out Etsy and see what it’s all about. After having a browse around the site I decided to register and try and sell my bags there.

So, I have opened an Etsy shop and have a grand total of two items on sale – wow, hold me back! To be honest I don’t think anybody will want to buy my things but it’s worth a try isn’t it? I’m going to try and get the other bags sewn up and listed this week then I’ll try knitting some of the other ideas that I’ve got in my head. Well, if I’m going to be unemployed after Thursday I need something to occupy myself and if it can make me a few quid as well, then all the better.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.