>Another Balaclava

>You’re probably sick of hearing about my Etsy knitting by now so I’ll try and keep it brief.

I wanted to make a balaclava in a camoflage pattern but I don’t have any blank punchcards left so even if I had managed to find a suitable design I wouldn’t have been able to punch it out. Instead I used one of the punchcards from the basic set and came up with this:

Green Balaclava
Alright, I know it’s not camoflage but green with cream spots will do. Do you think anyone will buy it?

As you can see, my dummy head has arrived. To be honest I don’t think it will last very long as it’s only polystyrene (is that how you spell it?) and the chin is looking a bit worn already. Never mind, I only paid £6.50 for it so it didn’t exactly break the bank did it?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Another Balaclava

  1. Haleighama says:

    >hi, i wonder if you sell this pattern? not for the green with spots, but for the shaping of the balaclava itself?

  2. Susan says:

    >The pattern is from an old Modern Knitting magazine. I'll have a look for it for you tomorrow.

  3. Susan says:

    >You can find the pattern herehttp://www.mediafire.com/?mmzlzzrth2j

Comments are closed.