>Contemplating

>I’ve been contemplating for a few days now and I’ve finally decided what to do.
I’m going to close my Etsy shop and sell my stuff through my blog. I’ve had a look on Paypal and found out about ‘Buy Now’ buttons that I can add to my blog so that people can buy things direct from me.

I don’t know if this is a good idea or not but I’m going to give it a try anyway.

I’ve started a new blog which is purely for the things I want to sell and I’ll be gradually transferring things over from my Etsy shop. I won’t close my Etsy account as I may decide to go back to listing things there.

When I’ve got my shop blog sorted out I’ll link to it from here.

I don’t know how long this is going to take as Blogger is going soooooooo slow tonight (or maybe it’s my computer) and it’s taking ages for me to do anything.

Anyway, that’s what’s happening.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Contemplating

  1. PaulaC says:

    >Good luck and I am sure you will do well as you create such wonderful items. Look forward to seeing your new blog.(Originally posted on 9th March 2008)

  2. Ada says:

    >Coming through from BE, and really love your blog, your creations are beautiful!I actually learned of Etsy from your blog, but with your style, I am sure you'll do great on your own.Good luck@(Originally posted on 10th March 2008)

Comments are closed.