>My New Shop

>I finally got my shop blog sorted out. I had a bit of a chew on with the ‘Buy it now’ buttons from Paypal – half of them worked and half of them didn’t- but they all seem to be OK now.
I hope I’ve filled in all the details properly because I am unable to test it properly. When I click on a Buy it Now button I can get to the first page that gives the item and price and Paypal login page but if I try to log in I get a message saying that I can’t send money to myself, so I can’t get any further.

I still have a few more things to add to the shop, including these two hats which I made yesterday:

Two-Cabled Hat Cabled Hat
Putting the cables around the edge makes the hat a little bit tighter so it’s a snugger fit.

I had intended making another video today as I had a request from someone to make one showing how to use punchcards with the ribber. Unfortunately I just haven’t had the time – I didn’t think it would take so long to sort out the shop blog and it’s too late to start on it now so it will just have to wait for another day. It will get done though, I need to knit the sleeves for the tuck rib sweater and I use a punchcard for that so I could get the camera out when I start on them.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.