>Lace

>I have knitted the one sleeve of the punch tuck rib sweater. I’m not sure about it. I don’t think this sweater is going to look right, I don’t think it’s one of my better projects.

Monique has inspired me to have a go at lace but just look at how quickly it can be done with a lace carriage. As far as I know there wasn’t a lace carriage made for the Knitmaster 321 but I’m sure I saw on the Yahoo knitting machine group that you can use one that was made for a later model as long as you change all the needles. Apparently the needles on the 321 aren’t flexible enough. I shall have to go and search all the posts to find out if I’m right.

I tried to do it the way Jane did it here. I couldn’t do it quite the same way but I did manage to make some lace:


I know it’s not brilliant, I need to pay attention to which way I transfer the stitches. It was quite time-consuming the way I did it and I think it would be just as quick to follow a chart which I have done many times in the past on the Bond. Maybe I’ll make a video showing how I did it (oh no, not more videos!)

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.