>Lace Carriage

>I’ve decided to look out for an LC1 lace carriage for my Knitmaster 321. If I manage to find one I will then buy a new set of needles. I believe I have to get the LC1 rather than the LC2 though I may be wrong. There is an LC2 on ebay at the moment but I’m not going to bid on it in case it’s no good for my machine. If I can’t manage to get the right one I have a few options, Punch Lace, Drive Lace, working from a chart and transferring the stitches manually or using a punchcard to select the needles and transferring them manually. The only thing with doing it the last way is that it is very time consuming, as I found out yesterday when I tried it. I may have another go and see if I can figure out a quicker way.

But now I’m going to see if I can publish this post or if AOL has cut me off AGAIN. I think AOL is having some serious issues at the moment (they still take my money off me every month though).

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.