>More Bond Knitting

>I’ve been doing some more knitting on the Bond today.
I’m making a video showing how to do mock rib hems on a child’s sweater and did the front and back but when I did a sleeve I got it wrong. For the sleeves the rib is added after the sleeve has been knitted. Now if I was doing a normal rib I would have known what I was doing but this a mock rib hem that needs to be folded over.
I thought I could do it by re-hanging the sleeve, knitting the hem then hanging the first row of the hem back onto the needles, knitting a row and casting off.
Well, it worked apart from the big ridge where the hem joined the sleeve, it just wouldn’t have been comfortable to wear.
So I think the best way will be to take it off onto waste yarn then fold it inside and sew it in place. I may do that tomorrow afternoon.

Anyway, here’s what I’ve knitted so far:

childs sweater front & back
There is some armhole shaping but you can’t tell that from the photo because the sides have rolled underneath.

Video coming soon.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.