>My Shop

>I didn’t do any more knitting today. I was going to have a go at the neckline of my leftover sweater, it’s going to be cut and sew, but I just never got around to it. Instead I tried to sort out my Shop Blog by putting category names at the top of the page that can be linked to. It seems to work alright so I think I’ll just leave it at that. I think I might be flogging a dead horse wih this selling stuff lark. Nobody wanted it on Etsy and nobody wants it here either! Maybe I’m just too impatient. What if I split it up and try to sell half of it on the blog and half of it on Etsy? I don’t know, maybe I should be thinking of making different things, I don’t think people will be looking for hats and scarves at this time of year, although it has been snowing today. I just don’t know what to do. I was so enthusiastic when I started knitting all those things but I only sold one balaclava. I think I might have been expecting too much. I might have to design something really stunning and spectacular that nobody else is selling and everyone will want! But what? No, I’m not feeling sorry for myself, just thinking out loud and contemplating.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.