>Knitting

>My mesh knit cardigan is progressing slowly. I’ve now completed one of the fronts to go with the back. It is slightly longer as I expected it would be, because of the weights. I’m hoping that once it’s finished and has been washed that it will even itself up. One thing I didn’t think about when I started on it was how to do the front bands. I’m not sure whether I should knit them or just use some bias binding (is that what you call it?) just to flatten and strengthen the edges. I’ll have to have a think about that one.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Knitting

  1. ambermoggie says:

    >I use firefox, have for a while now and much prefer it to IEGood luck(Originally posted on 16th April 2008)

  2. Anonymous says:

    >I use firefox and thunderbird for a few years love it. actually being in the internet business it is actually better for you to use .. more of a safety issue.. I also use the free version of AVG it has saved me several times from getting virus's and its Free,..Have a good dayToni(Originally posted on 16th April 2008)

  3. Susan says:

    >I also use AVG, I used to have Norton but when I upgraded it my computer wouldn't run properly. So I cancelled my subscription, got my money back and downloaded AVG instead.(Originally posted on 16th April 2008)

  4. curly15 says:

    >I've used Firefox and Thunderbird for a number of years now and would not consider using anything else, great free products, much more secure than Microsoft, more configurable, more customisable, and simply better.Do you make good old fashioned "gansies" as worn by seamen and volunteer life brigades along the north-east coast?(Originally posted on 16th April 2008)

  5. Susan says:

    >If a gansey is a fair isle or cabled sweater then yes, I've made sweaters like that.(Originally posted on 16th April 2008)

  6. Amoonsinger says:

    >I don't use firefox but my son does. I just didn't like that firefox wants to close all my tabbed windows when it shuts down. So I use the browsers Opera, and iRider. I don't care much for ie, that one is just too slow. Opera is free but I purchased iRider.It is a very good idea to have more then one browser available to use. Several years ago I got a virus (and yes I had an updated virus scanner), and it enabled the parent controls of ie. Microsoft told me the only thing I could do was to format the harddrive and re-install everything.I did that but lost lots of stuff including some old family photos a cousin sent me of great-great-great grandparents and the cousins email address.If I would have had an extra browser I could have used it to find ways to solve the other problem with ie. Microsoft is not all together totally honest with people. There was a way besides formating the harddrive to cure my problem.MaryJeanne(Originally posted on 19th April 2008)

Comments are closed.