>More Knitting

>I finished the second front of the cardigan this morning.
Then I tacked the back and both fronts together just to get an idea of what it will look like:

Cardi Progress

I think it will look OK when it’s finished and the sleeves are in place but I really must think about how I’m going to do the front bands. I don’t think I’ll bother with buttons so I don’t need to worry about making buttonholes. Maybe I’ll just do a row of crochet – I suppose I could try it and see how it comes out. If I don’t like it I can always try something else.

Just to prove that I’m consistant, here’s a very short video of what went wrong:

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >More Knitting

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Very nice, Susan. For the front bands: What about doing an encased hem (like your cut-and-sew neckline) to give the flimsy front edge more body? Especially since you're quite skilled with a linker! Just a thought.(Originally posted on 30th April 2008)

  2. Monique says:

    >It's looking good Susan!(Originally posted 30th April 2008)

  3. hugman95 says:

    >Thanks for the wonderful video Susan. I appreciate it. I'm going to be getting a linker next week. I can hardly wait. I'm starting on my sweater project tomorrow. I'm making a ribbed pullover for my sister.Peace,Aaron(Originally posted on 30th April 2008)

Comments are closed.