>Update On The Cardigan

>I have now knitted the front bands of the cardigan – well when I say bands it’s just one long band. I haven’t done any buttonholes, it’s just going to be an edge to edge cardigan.

Front Band
I did it in double rib or full needle rib as I thought that would be the neatest.

The next task is to sew it into place which I’m really not looking forward to. I need to work up some motivation to do it – I suppose I’ve told you before how much I hate sewing things up. I’m not even going to attempt to do it on the linker because I know I’ll make a mess of it.

So hopefully next time I post I’ll have a photo of the finished cardigan – when that will be I have no idea.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.