>Finished At Last

>I’ve finally finished the mesh knit cardigan – thank goodness for that.

I started sewing on the front band at ten o’clock this morning and at twenty to three this afternoon I finished sewing in all the ends. Yes, it really did take me over four and a half hours to finish it.

Then I tried it on:
Cardigan Before Washing
Oh my goodness, I looked like a badly wrapped parcel!

I hoped it would improve once I’d washed it and thankfully I was right:


I’ll take some better photos tomorrow – the light was a bit bad when I took these.

I can’t tell you how relieved I am to have finished it. I was beginning to wish I’d never started it in the first place. I’m really pleased with it though, it looks just how I’d pictured it in my mind when I first thought about making it.

So next I want to knit a tension swatch for the zip-up gilet I talked about making a few weeks ago. I don’t know if I’ll get that done tomorrow, I’ll have to see how it goes.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.