>Project Abandonned

>

I started knitting the gilet, this is how far I got:

Gilet Gone Wrong
Then the wool snapped. So I said to Hell with it and gave up. I could have started it again but I just couldn’t be bothered with it. I’m getting fed up with things going wrong – I had enough with the cardigan that I’ve just finished.

So I decided to make something that I was certain wouldn’t go wrong:

Balaclava In Progress
When it’s finished it will be another balaclava for my shop. I’m using self patterning sock yarn and some plain grey 4ply for the ribbing. I didn’t know how the pattern would turn out but I think it looks OK. I just need to knit the front band which I’ll do….. sometime – I don’t know when.

I’ll post a photo when it’s finished.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Project Abandonned

  1. ~Marge~ says:

    >Hi Susan,Love the colors in your balaclava! I'd never thought of using self patterning sock yarn for mine! Good idea. Be sure to post a pic when you've put it all together.Marge in Reno, NV USA(Originally posted on 29th May 2008)

Comments are closed.