>A New Project

>This afternoon I started on a new project. I don’t know if it’s going to come out the right size but if it doesn’t I’ll just pull it out and re-knit it at a different tension.

This is the back:

Sweater Back

I think the white must be a slightly thicker yarn than the pink even though they both seem to be DK. I knitted the pink at T7 and the white at T9. If it’s too small (which I think it might be) I’ll pull it out as far as the pink hem and re-knit the white at T10.

This is another attempt at a gilet. The pattern I’m using is for a zip up jacket but I’m not going to knit any sleeves, I’m going to knit bands instead.

Really I think I’d be better off re-knitting the white part before I do anymore because I know deep down that it’s not going to be right. The fabric is a little bit stiff and I’m fairly certain that it’s going to be too small. Stubborn, me? Never!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.