>Another Knitting Update

>I finished the second front of my sweater and even managed to knit one of the armbands:

(Sweater Front)

I’ve pinned it together and tried it on. I think the armbands will be alright, even though the one I’ve done looks a bit strange. The pattern I’m using is for a jacket with sleeves so I’m making the armbands up as I go along. I did remember to write down how I did the first one because by the time I do the second one I will have forgotten what I did.

When I tried it on I got the feeling that I’m going to have a struggle to fasten it. It will have wide front bands and a zip but even so I think it’s still going to be quite tight. I’ll have to see how it turns out.

(Sweater Back)

An anonymous person left a comment on one of my posts yesterday asking if I know where they could purchase 12 stitch punchcards. This was the second time I’ve been asked this and luckily I still had the link that I’d found stored on my computer. So this is the place I directed both these people to The Knitting Closet.
I’ve never ordered from here before so I don’t know how quickly they ship or whether they ship internationally but it was the only place I found that sells 12 stitch punchcards. Does anyone know of anywhere else they are available from?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.