>Ebay Frustrations

>As you know I got the lace carriage to work on the KM321. I was determined that I would get it to knit some lace and I succeeded. But I would really like to be able to use the lace carriage properly and by that I mean not having to keep stopping and checking every row.

So I had a look on ebay. I was trying to find either some new needles or a KM360. I found the 360. I bid on it and won the auction on Saturday evening. I paid straight away with Paypal.

Now to my way of thinking if I paid immediately I would have assumed the seller would ship the knitting machine either Monday or today and I would receive it by the weekend. No. When I check My Ebay there is an hour glass symbol in the status column which means my payment is being processed by Paypal. Strange, I’ve never had that happen before. So I go to my Paypal account and am told the payment is unclaimed and that the seller is not a registered user. WTF? My only payment option for the auction was Paypal.

I haven’t received any communication from the seller so yesterday evening I sent him/her a message through ebay asking if there is a problem. I haven’t received a reply. I will message him/her again tonight and see if they reply this time.

I’m going to give them the benefit of the doubt because after looking at their feedback it seems that this is the first time they’ve sold anything so they might be finding it a bit confusing.

I was hoping that the machine would be here by the weekend so I could have a play with it but there’s no chance of that happening now. If the machine is no good and won’t work properly I’ll just take the needles out and put them into the 321.

Am I right in thinking that the 360 has a built in knit radar and can do single motif knitting? I’ve tried doing single motifs on the 321 but it’s a bit time consuming so if this ‘new’ machine does them automatically I might have to have a go at that.

I’ll let you know when (or if) the machine arrives.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.