>Sweater Back Finished

>I thought I’d better knit the back of the sweater to re-familiarise myself with the knit radar before I make the next part of the video.

The last couple of times I’ve used it I haven’t done the neck shaping, I’ve just knitted it straight across (still shaping the shoulders) then done a cut and sew neckline. For the video I want to show how to do the shaping using the knit radar pattern so I had to have a little practice.

Here’s how it turned out:

Sweater Back
I usually get confused when I have to wind back the punchcard then have to put the pattern back into the memory on the carriage. On more than one occasion I have set the carriage wrongly and managed to knit the row instead of slip the row. It’s a stupid mistake but one I manage to make. Fortunately this time I remembered to move the carriage lever to slip and lock the card on the right row before I moved the carriage along.

Let’s hope I remember to do it like that when I’m recording the front being knitted. Hopefully I’ll get that done at the weekend.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.