>Knitmaster 700k

>I won another ebay auction on Saturday for a Knitmaster 700K. I contacted the seller beforehand with a couple of questions and she told me what I needed to know so I decided to bid on it. I got it for £69 which I think is a reasonable price. I had set my maximum bid at £150 but really I was praying that it wouldn’t go over £100 so the final price was a bit of a relief.

From what I can gather the lace carriage I have won’t work with it – I think I need the LC2.

I’m quite looking forward to this machine arriving so I can have a play – I believe the carriage runs a lot smoother and is quieter than the 321 carriage.

It has a built in KR7 Knit Radar. I already have a KR6 and I’m not sure that the patterns will work on the KR7 although in an advert for this machine that I found in an old magazine it says “the integral KR7 Knitradar system allows you to knit from half-scale or full scale charting device patterns” – isn’t the KR6 half scale?

Anyway, I’ll let you know when it arrives and hopefully it won’t be in the same condition as the 260 (which was described as a 360) that I bought a few weeks ago.

I should have knitted the second sleeve of the tuck stitch sweater today but I never got round to it as I was too busy doing nothing. It will keep for another day.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Knitmaster 700k

  1. Laura says:

    >Hi Susan, I am new to all this, I just won on EBay a knitmaster 700 and I Thank you for all the info. you share on your web-sit.Laura

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Laura.

  3. ~Z~ says:

    >I've just won an auction for the same model and am very much looking forward to having it – and it has been a lot of fun watching your video of you opening yours! (It's very encouraging to see that someone with your reputation for machine knitting would buy the same machine!) Thank you – Kelly

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Kelly. Good luck with your machine.

Comments are closed.