>Using The Knit Radar Part Eight

>I know the video is called ‘Using The Knit Radar Part Eight’ but I didn’t actually use the knit radar.

The reason I didn’t use the radar to knit the neckband is because I’m not sure how I’m supposed to do it. Am I supposed to knit a tension swatch in rib to work out which stitch scale to use? Or should I just have used the scale that I’d been using for the rest of the sweater? If I’d done that would the band have come out the right size?

So I decided just to do it the easiest way I could think of and it worked out OK.

Anyway, here’s the video:

When I got home from work this afternoon there was a card through the door from the DHL parcel man saying he’d attempted to deliver a parcel. You know what it was don’t you? The knitting machine. I phoned the number on the card and got through to one of those automated call things where you have to keep punching numbers into the phone. One of the things I had to punch in was the parcel number which the driver had written on the card. It was a long number and would have been a lot easier to do if I could have told the difference between the 0’s and 6’s or the 3’s and 5’s. I hope I got it right. I also had to punch in my home phone number so that they can contact me if there’s a problem.

Call me old fashioned but wouldn’t it be easier if there was someone actually answering the phone so they could tell you there and then if there’s a problem then they could check your address and identify it that way? I’m half expecting to come home from work tomorrow to find a message on my phone telling me that the number I’ve given them is incorrect.

If by some miracle I did give them the right number the machine should be re-delivered on Friday when I’m off and I will be at home all day.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.