>Nothing At All To Do With Knitting

>This post is nothing to do with knitting but is something I feel strongly about.

I read this post at Random Ramblings and followed the link to the online petition.

If you feel the Gurkhas have been let down by this country please follow the link to the petition and add your name.

I think it is an absolute disgrace that these brave men have fought for our Queen and country and are not even given the right to live here – surely they have earned the right.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Nothing At All To Do With Knitting

  1. Polly says:

    >Thank you so much for adding the link – I heard it mentioned a while back but it was not easy to find so I thought well if I found it difficult then others will too. Then I thought I would add it to the blog in the hope that a Google search will find at least our links if not the petition. At least that way we can steer people through so that they can add their names.(Originally posted on 14th October 2008)

  2. crooknees says:

    >Thankyou for the link. These men come from so far away to fight for us and they are treated like this. It is a disgrace as you say.Just think how many generations of families have sent their menfolk to fight in the British army.My husbands Uncle fought beside them in Burma and said that the British men always felt safer with the Ghurkas watching their backs.(Originally posted on 16th October 2008)

  3. crooknees says:

    >Sorry in my anger I misspelled Gurkha. My apologies Gentlemen.(Originally posted on 16th October 2008)

  4. >I have never heard of these gentlemen but my husband had and told me all about them. I don't know if it will make a difference if I am outside of the UK but I would like to sign the petition.Thank you so much for sharing this with us.(Originally posted on October 17th 2008)

Comments are closed.