>A Back And A Sleeve

>Today I finally finished the back of the fair isle sweater and decided there and then that the sleeves would definitely be plain, so I also knitted one of the sleeves.

By the time I’d cast off the sleeve the light was starting to fade so the photo isn’t very good but I thought I’d let you see all the loose ends I will have to sew in when the sweater’s finished. I’m so looking forward to that part.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >A Back And A Sleeve

  1. T says:

    >Those ends don't look fun, but the pattern work is soooo impressive :-)Is there a way to weave in the ends as you go, or is that just too much trouble?(Originally posted on 9th November 2008)

  2. Sheryl says:

    >Hi Suzy, when I am knitting a fairisle garment I carry the yarn up the side of the knitting without cutting it & loop it over the end sts every so often so that it will be anchored to the garment & there won't be so many ends to sew in. If I were as acomplised as you are I would make a video but I am not. LOL Sheryl(Originally posted on 10th November 2008)

  3. Susan says:

    >I would have brought the ends up the sides without cutting them if I hadn't been using so many colours but as there were so many I would have probably ended up with a bit of a tangle so I cut them.I could have woven the ends in as I was knitting if I'd thought about it but of course I didn't! I might be able to weave them into the seams when I'm using the linker to join them.(Originally posted on 10th November 2008)

  4. >Striking!I do not like to 'tuck ends' either. This is where a zig-zag on the sewing machine–after the linking–would have to do for me.BTW, I just noticed the reactions feature…so I'll 'react' (LOL)(Originally posted on 10th November 2008)

  5. Rose Blue says:

    >I'd leave the ends, sewn outside the sweater as a fringe. I know it sounds a bit "out there", but I'm saddled with that kind of a mind.God bless and greetings to your Guardian Angel.Charlene(Originally posted on 23rd November 2008)

Comments are closed.