>I Had To – It Was A Bargain

>I didn’t go into the charity shops looking for wool – honest. I was looking for some tops to wear for work and the wool just happened to be sitting there. And it was cheap. So I bought it.

Aran
There should be enough Aran there for me to knit a jumper for myself on the Bond. It was only £1.50 so I had to buy it didn’t I?

Four Cones
Four cones for £4.00, two are cotton and I don’t know about the other two. They can go with the rest of the bargain cones I’ve bought from the charity shops. I know I’ll use them one day – I just know I will (I think).

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >I Had To – It Was A Bargain

  1. QuirkyJen says:

    >Great find Susan! I have never been as lucky as you at my charity shops. The only thing I've found was an old plastic bread bag with a couple of used skiens of yarn inside – looked like a project someone started and quickly abandoned!Then again, maybe I looked at the wrong time and missed a good find!(Originally posted on 13th January 2009)

  2. Susan says:

    >There are so many charity shops in our town centre so there's always a bargain to be had.(Originally posted on 13th January 2009)

  3. >I can post a omment again.I'm so glad you found that yarn, 'Aran' color is my favourite. And…I appreciate the ribbings posts, thanks. ^__^p.s. do you know what happened to 'hugman'?(Originally posted on 19th January 2009)

  4. Susan says:

    >Come to think of it I haven't heard from Aaron (hugman) for a while, he hasn't updated his blog.Maybe he's been working long hours again and hasn't had much time for anything else?(Originally posted on 19th January 2009)

Comments are closed.