>The Bond Keyplates

>When I first bought my Bond I started collecting the Bond Magazines and gradually bought most of the pattern books too including ‘Bond Knits For Baby’.

Some time later I acquired a collection of pattern books which included a reprint of ‘Bond Knits For Baby’.

I compared the two books and everything was identical apart from one very important thing – the keyplate sizes.

In the first book the items were knitted using keyplate 2 but in the reprinted edition they were knitted using keyplate 1.

The reason for this is that Bond brought out a new set of keyplates which were slightly different to the original ones. The old keyplate 2 is now the same as the new keyplate 1.

I made a video explaining the differences:

It could be quite confusing for anyone who has an older machine and newer pattern books as they might be having a hard time achieving the correct tensions using the stated keyplates. Hopefully this video helps.

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >The Bond Keyplates

  1. Susie says:

    >Thanks alot for this video. I love it when you have tips, hints and videos for the Bond. :)Susie

Comments are closed.