>Bond Cast On Without Hem

>How could you use your Bond if you had no plastic hem or cast on comb?

Here’s something I came up with that would get you up and running using just the weights and some waste yarn. I don’t think I would want to mess about doing this all the time but it would do until you got a new hem or cast on comb:

Today I have knitted the front, back and one sleeve of a jumper on the Bond and I’m hoping to get it finished tomorrow. I’ll be doing a cut and sew neckline which is something I’ve never tried with chunky yarn but hopefully it won’t be any more difficult than when I’ve used finer yarns. If all goes to plan I will show you the finished jumper tomorrow evening.

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Bond Cast On Without Hem

  1. javier says:

    >Estuve leyendo tu blog y me párese bueno por que tiene un tema muy copado. les comento que mi blog esta dirigido al publico nuevo en el mundo de los blog es por eso que tiene por ejemplo , que es adsense , como desarrollar un blog, como pocisionar mi blog en Google, como ganar dinero con adsense ,SEO y por supuesto entretenimiento con you tube online etc. No duden en visitarme.http://lomascodiciadodelplaneta.blogspot.comMi otro blog contiene fotos de todo el mundo y sirve para despejarse un poco, fotos de NY, Paris , África, America , Nebraska, Las Vegas etc. visítenme.http://postalesplanet.blogspot.com

  2. Susan says:

    >Can I have that again in English please?

Comments are closed.