>Mock Rib Hem On The Bond

>If you don’t have a ribber for your Bond (and not many people do) and you find it a bit of a chew on to make the rib by latching up the ladders, you can do a mock rib hem.

This works best on Keyplate 2 yarns, as the thicker yarns used with Keyplates 3 and 4 can make the hem a little too bulky. For the thicker yarns you could try doing a 1×1 mock rib but I think the hem would still end up being too bulky – no harm in trying though.

I never managed to finish my jumper last night as I had planned but I finished it today and it’s currently having a quick wash. I’ll post a photo tomorrow when it’s dry.

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Mock Rib Hem On The Bond

  1. >Hi Susan: Thanks for the followers info, and the new videos.^__^

Comments are closed.