>Setting Up The Bond Ribber (1)

>Some of you may recall my videos about setting up the Bond Ribber, AKA Beelzebub.

To refresh your memory, here is the first one:

Parts 2 & 3 to follow.

When the machine is set up properly it works wonderfully. Unfortunately setting it up is such a pain in the backside that I hardly ever use it.

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Setting Up The Bond Ribber (1)

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Hello Susan,Just want to say THANK YOU for making all these entries on BOND. I bought a Bond about a year ago (2nd hand) but never find the time even to open the box. I hope later this year I will get the chance. Cindy

  2. Bente T says:

    >It is amazing that you do all the work with your videos as I am very pleased to see them. Thank you.I am puzzled why you do not have the needles up in the front bed, if you are going to knit rib?Bente (DK)

  3. Susan says:

    >I was just following the instructions from the book and that’s how it said to do it. After the first row you are supposed to hook the yarn onto the front bed needles. I haven’t really played about much with the Bond Ribber so I haven’t figured out the best way to cast on yet.

Comments are closed.