>Ribmaster Cast On

>I made this video today for Krysten who is having a bit of trouble getting her Ribmaster to work properly.

I hope it helps.

It’s been a while since I used this machine so I was a bit rusty but it didn’t take long for me to remember what to do.

Yesterday I downloaded the latest version of the video editing software that I use as it’s Vista compatible – the version I already have isn’t – and that, coupled with this new laptop has sped things up considerably. It took longer to upload the video to YouTube than it did to edit and render the video in the first place.

Another thing that saved time was that I didn’t have to convert the camcorder video before editing it as I had to on the old laptop with the old software. I am now able to transfer the video to the laptop and start editing it straight away without any messing about.

At least one thing went right today, which is more than can be said for the jumper I’ve been trying to put together with the Hague linker.

The less said about that the better.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Ribmaster Cast On

  1. Krysten says:

    >Susy, thank you so much for taking the time to help me out with this! I already see a few things I am doing differently/wrong and I can’t wait to drag the machine out and try again tonight 🙂 — Krysten

  2. Susan says:

    >Good luck, I hope you let us know how you get on!

  3. tismeaaron says:

    >Its interesting to see how the older knitting machines work! Though im sure it drops alot of stitches if your latches close!Aaron

  4. Susan says:

    >It does, that’s why I kept saying to make sure the yarn is in the hooks and not behind the latches. I didn’t realise I’d said it so many times until I watched it back!

Comments are closed.