>Sewing Up Gone Wrong

>Yesterday I was going to sew up the light blue cotton top using the Hague linker.

I had already done the neckband and wasn’t too happy with it but decided I’d be able to live with it.

I sewed in one sleeve and gave up in disgust. I think the yarn is just too thin and I can’t seem to get a tight enough tension on it so the seam just looks too loose.

I sat down with it this evening after I’d had my tea, took one look at it and said “sod it, I can’t be arsed.”

So now it’s draped over the back of the settee waiting to be finished. How long will it be there? Who knows!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Sewing Up Gone Wrong

  1. Tracy says:

    >LOL! I’m sorry for your frustration, and sewing up by hand is nothing I look forward to doing either, but…”sod it, I can’t be arsed”I think I need to practice this in the mirror a few times and make it my go-to phrase. :snort:

Comments are closed.