>Pullover Front

>I knitted the front of the sleeveless pullover today though I did make a couple of mistakes, can you see them?

Pullover Front

I didn’t think the mistakes would be too noticable so I just left them. There is one just at the start of the patterning on the right hand side of the photo where one of the stitches didn’t knit off properly. As it’s right where the seam will be I just left it.

There’s another one just below the ‘v’ but I don’t think anyone will notice it so I just left that one as well.

I know in the photo it looks as if one side of the v is longer than the other but that’s just the way I pinned it out – they’re both the same really.

I’m going to start on the bands now.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Pullover Front

  1. Cathy says:

    >Hello SusanI am also knitting a plain lemon V neck at the moment for myself. This is the first time I've knitted V neck so am not sure how to do the bands.I've purchased a Barbara Stubbs neckline video which shows how to do it, but it certainly looks pretty complicated. So I'm really looking forward to seeing your pullover finished. Would love to see you doing this on one of your future videos.I was hoping to use my hague linker to sew it up but since I jammed the pullover on the linker, then broke my needle. Since I replaced the new needle and adjusting the looper it now wont link for me. The needle and looper must be needing re-adjusted in some way.Bye the way. Glad you enjoyed Bruce's concert. My sister and brother-in-law also came for the concert. David's a big fan like yourself.Cathy (from Glasgow)

  2. Susan says:

    >Hi Cathy, I'm just uploading a video now showing how I added the armhole bands – I don't know if it will be of any help to you.I always enjoy Bruce's concerts but the Glasgow one was one of the best!

Comments are closed.