>Adding Ribbed Bands

>Today I finished the grey sleeveless pullover – it’s drying on the radiator now.

I made a video showing how I added the armhole ribbing, maybe some of you might find it useful:

I could have knitted the bands seperately then attached them using the Hague linker but I thought it would be just as easy to use the knitting machine.

I don’t like the video I made – how come I don’t see that double chin when I look in the mirror?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Adding Ribbed Bands

  1. Laritza says:

    >Thank you! That is the way I do it because I remember my Mom doing it like that, but no one ever told me. You are so wonderful with your videos!

  2. Samantha says:

    >Hi Susan,It is always tricky to pick up the stitches around edges, truth be told I'm no good at it, I saw you do that very well.Good for you!Best wishes,Samantha

  3. Mariam says:

    >thank you for sharing us what you knowalways your videos so usefulMariam

  4. >HiSuzy, PM me at chinadoll2055@aol.com if you have a chance & I will give you another way to knit the armhole band that makes it lay a little flatter. Sometimes I do it your way, & sometimes I do it the other way. Sheryl

  5. tismeaaron says:

    >Thankyou very much Susan for this video. I had forgotten how to do this so this was very helpful. ThanksAaron

  6. Anonymous says:

    >im sure it flatten susan when its been wased i think it look fab well everything you knitt is fab.

  7. Kelsey mudd says:

    >You are so wonderful with your videos I thought it would be just as easy to use the knitting machine.you have learn more IControl Solutions provides cnc controller for workshop machinery such as press brake, duct maker, rotary bender, drilling machinery and many more visit athttp://www.icontrol.net.au

Comments are closed.