>The Finished Pullover

>Thank you to everyone who commented on my last post and also those who have left messages in the CBox. It’s always good to hear that my little videos have helped in some way.

Here is the finished sleeveless pullover:

Sleeveless Pullover

I think if I was making it again I would make it a bit shorter but at least it will keep my bum warm! I made it to wear at work when the weather turns a bit cooler – it can get a bit chilly in that shop even with the heating on as the door is constantly being opened and all the heat goes out.

I have made a tension swatch in slip stitch using a lilac acrylic yarn that I found in a charity shop for about a quid so that might be my next project. I’ve also got some purple cotton that I’ve earmarked for another tank top so maybe I’ll make that first. I have some orange cotton and I was thinking of maybe putting some sort of motif on the purple top. I did have a go at doing a single motif when I first got the KM700 but I haven’t made an actual garment with one so I might have to give it a go.

I was thinking of perhaps a column of diamonds down one side (you’ve probably pictured that differently to how I have it pictured in my mind), I’ll have to get the punchcards out and find a suitable one.

I think the slip stitch jumper is going to be easier!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >The Finished Pullover

  1. Cathy says:

    >Hi SusanJust a wee note to say that I love your sleeveless pullover. You should be really pleased with the end resultIts lovely!fromCathy

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Cathy.

  3. Anonymous says:

    >Very nice!! It looks good on you. I can't wait for your next project to begin. Sheryl

  4. >Susy,Thanks for subscribing to my YouTube channel (dianaknits)! I've been a silent fan of yours for a long time.Diana SullivanAustin, Texas

  5. Susan says:

    >Thanks Sheryl and Diana.Diana, I think your videos are great – are you a professional?!

  6. Leigh says:

    >Your bun warmer is great, hehe! No, really your work is amazing and this sweater is gorgeous!

Comments are closed.