>Six Stitch Cable

>l = needle in working position
o = needle in non working position
a, b = needles in working position which are used for cable

l l o a a a b b b o l l

Transfer stitches a to needles b, then stitches b to needles a.

Knit 6 rows.

Repeat.

6 Stitch Cable

It will probably look better if you rib up the ladders using the latch tool.

Sample was knitted on the Bond using DK yarn and the old keyplate 2.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Six Stitch Cable

  1. Tracy says:

    >Do you think it's better to use a keyplate that's a little big for the weight of the yarn? It just seems like such a strain on the needles.Though I do love cables more than lace!

  2. Susan says:

    >I don't know, it might be – I've never tried it so I wouldn't like to say.I agree though, the cables do put a lot of strain on the needles.

  3. jayaycee says:

    >I am so happy to find a blog by a knitting machine knitter! I definitely want to move to the next level in skill.

  4. Susan says:

    >There are more machine knitting bloggers in my blog list in the sidebar.

Comments are closed.