>Stripey Top Finished

>The stripey top is now finished:

Stripey Top

It came out better than I thought it would. I am pleased with the way the stripes lined up when I sewed the sleeves in. I did think about working it out so that the colours of the stripes would match but I changed my mind and decided to see how they turned out. It was a pure fluke that they even lined up at all.

I have almost finished the 2ply top that I started the other day, I just need to sew up the side seams. I think this will be one that will be for knocking about the house in – it’s not exactly brilliant. But I don’t mind, at least I’ve made a start at working my way through the stash.

I haven’t knitted any more of the bolero yet, I’ll probably do some of that during the week.

This afternoon I have created some patterns using Knitware for the tension swatches that I knitted a couple of days ago so I have plenty to keep me occupied for a few weeks. Maybe by having a few things on the go at the same time I might not get so bored – I might actually finish them quicker. On the other hand I might get bored with them all and take even longer to finish them! We shall see.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Stripey Top Finished

  1. Cerita says:

    >Oh Susan! It's beautiful! It really turned out so lovely, and what a great fit!!!! Gorgeous!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Cerita, I'm really pleased with it.

  3. Cathy says:

    >Hi SusanReally like your finished top. It certainly fits perfectly on you.I have always admired your blue bolero and now looking forward to seeing the one you are knitting at present. Is the pattern easy? I have never knitted anything sideways before. I would really like to try this pattern.keep up the good work.Cathy

  4. Susan says:

    >Hi Cathy, the pattern is easy to do.I've scanned it and put it into the sidebar in PDF format.If you wanted to make it you would have to fiddle about with your tension setting as the Knitmaster 4500 (which the pattern was written for) is a slightly different gauge to the standard 4.5mm machines.

  5. Cathy says:

    >Hi SusanThanks so much for sharing your pattern with me, I really do appreciate this. I want to knit a silvery one for a dress that I'm wearing for a wedding. I will certainly let you know how I get on.Thanks again Susan.Cathy

  6. Susan says:

    >Good luck with it!

Comments are closed.