>Cotton Top Finished

>The cotton top is finished:

Cotton Top 2

Cotton Top

I had to fiddle with the photos to make it show up properly, it was so bright and sunny today that the colour was all washed out.

The top knitted up just as I wanted it so I’m very pleased with the end result.

Now I’m going to go and knit the front of the raglan top.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Cotton Top Finished

  1. Cathy says:

    >Hi SusanAgain another really nice top. You seem to make them fit so well. I finished the yellow v-neck sweater that I spoke to you about sometime ago (yes! I finally finished it) but I hate it,the sleeves are so tight and I feel really uncomfortable wearing it. I did a swatch before knitting the sweater, so dont know where I went wrong.I look forward to seeing your bolero. I still havn't got around to getting either the silver or light grey wool to knit mine. Cathy

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Cathy.I'm going to wait until the weekend before I knit any more of the bolero. Hopefully I'll get the second front and the bands done by Sunday evening.

  3. Cerita says:

    >Lovely top Susan! It fits very well, did you use knitware for the pattern?

  4. Susan says:

    >Hi Cerita, yes I did use knitware to create the pattern.

Comments are closed.