>Cabled Cardigan

>I had planned to knit some more of the bolero today but instead I made a start on this:

Pink Cardigan In Progress

This is the back and both fronts of a child’s cardigan which I’m knitting on the Bond. A few weeks ago one of my co-workers asked me if I would knit a cardigan for her neice and I reluctantly agreed.

I’ve had the yarn since a couple of days after she asked me but I never got round to making a start on it. Well, now I have to get it finished because I won’t be working at the shop any more after this coming Friday and I’d like to be able to give it to her before I leave.

It shouldn’t take much longer to knit it so I’ll probably get some more of the bolero done next weekend.

I finished knitting the sleeves and the neckband of the raglan jumper yesterday so I just need to sew it up now:

Raglan Jumper In Progress

I couldn’t decide whether to do the neckband in the brown or the blue but in the end I decided that the brown would look better.

So that’s all my knitting updates for now.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Cabled Cardigan

  1. steel breeze says:

    >Nice cardi? Moving to pastures new, or just jacking it in completely?

  2. Susan says:

    >Jacking it in before I go completely insane!

Comments are closed.