>Raglan Jumper Finished

>I finished the raglan jumper:

Raglan Jumper

On Sunday I knitted the second front of the bolero. I need to sew the shoulder seams before I can knit the cuffs and I haven’t got round to that yet.

I’ve got it into my head that I want to knit something in a houndstooth pattern but I want to do it in double jacquard. I have a regular punchcard in a houndstooth pattern and I know it’s possible to convert them to double jacquard but I have no idea how.

I Googled to see if I could find the punchcard I was after and came across this jacquard punchcard generator. So I had a go at converting my houndstooth card and it worked.

I tested it out this morning and the pattern is correct but I didn’t use the right thickness of yarn. The first time I tried it the yarn was way too fine and for the second attempt the yarn was slightly too thick – I thought it was 3ply but maybe it was 4ply. I have some more that I’m going to try which I think will work better.

I don’t know exactly what it is that I want to make in this houndstooth pattern, it will probably be a jacket rather than a jumper – that’s if I ever get round to it.

For anyone who is interested, I’ve added a link to the punchcard generator in the sidebar under ‘Useful Sites.’

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.