>Cabled Cardigan Finished

>The child’s cabled cardigan is finished:

Child's Cabled Cardigan

I wasn’t really happy with it, I thought it looked a bit untidy but the person who asked me to knit it seemed pleased with it – and she paid me – so it can’t have been too bad.

I’m now going to concentrate on finishing the bolero. I need to join the shoulder seams so that I can knit the cuffs. It’s the sewing up bit that’s putting me off (as always) but it needs to be done or else I’ll never get it finished!

I’ve started one of the many cross stitch projects that’s been sitting in the cupboard for the last 3 or 4 years. I’m going to do what I did with the last one and post a progress picture every week. I won’t tell you what it is, I’ll let you try and guess. I don’t think it will take any of you very long before you figure out what it is.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Cabled Cardigan Finished

  1. alex says:

    >there is nothing wrong with it susan it is beautiful.

  2. Anonymous says:

    >WHY are you not happy with the results? Susan,It looks great! and finally someone is paying you. Perhaps it is your calling to make them!Cindy

  3. Catriona0 says:

    >Hi SusanThe little girls cardigan is so sweet. I think you have made a beautiful job of it.kind regardsCathy

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Alex, Cindy and Cathy.The reason I'm not happy with the cardi is the finishing. It looks alright from a distance but close up it just looks a bit messy to me.But the person who asked me to make it was happy with it so maybe I'm being over critical!

  5. katy says:

    >Hi Susan, I think it is just beautiful. I would be happy with it. I need your help. I saw on the Bunches of Yarn blog that you helped her with her Erika Linker. I have one just like it but I need some help, manual video, anything would be great. I hope you don't mind me asking you here, My email iskaty@thelegacyfarm.comThanks so much in advance.

Comments are closed.